A Motion Poem

It seems

you struggle
your whole life
just for that

one minute of pure
ecstatic bliss

before building up
to a warm high

you call that
Life.

I call it a
psycho-schematic dream
of realizing

unwanted-ism.

(Philosophy becomes simplified
within short poems that
hold absolutely no meaning.)

Lust summer
we tore down barriers
that made us

and we carved new
help lines into the phonebook.
1800-youre-screwed

Trust me, it’s better this way.

He says
it’s because pretty girls
always dig graves

Some abstract of an extract
can spiral into
self-loathing

full of idolization
for photoshopped
realities

dropped.

I mounted a mountain
once

on a bike and fell

ten stories
where I slept for
7 years

neither alive nor real,
dreaming of
alternate realities

until one day
I woke up and realized

that’s more than half my life.

*if you caught the reference to Andrew Motion, then you probably see more than I see.
written June 16, 2009

Leave a Reply

