i forgive you, i forgive me, now when do i start to feel again?

strange thing; time. 

it strips you of everything you thought you knew, everything you believed to be true, and all it leaves you is breathless. 

no new words today, just wordless dreams. pictures of cities flashing by, and i could pretend, but i don’t really wanna try. 

I forgive you
We were just a couple of kids
Trying to figure out how to live doing it our way
No shame, no blame
‘Cause the damage is done
And, and I forgive you

I forgive you
We were busy living a dream
Never noticed the glass city falling in on us
No shame, no blame
‘Cause the damage is done
And, and I forgive you

I forgive you, I forgive me
Now when do I start to feel again?
If I hate you what does that do?
So I breathe in and I count to 10

 

-Kelly Clarkson (I Forgive You)

Leave a Reply

