and so we clashed

I still have conversations with you in my head,
bitter longing of things unsaid.
Your texts still linger in my phone,
Memories of a past still clinging on.

My thoughts are stars that I cannot fathom,
constellations of songs without a pattern.
My mind is heavy with the dust of time,
memories of dreams when you were mine.

The world is winning, 
though I fight to remember.
The depth of goodbyes,
cold of September.

I still have conversations with you in my head,
bitter regret for things I’d said.
Your voice is memory, a time for goodbye,
good riddance is early, too lonely to cry.

My thoughts are stars that haven’t seen light,
gaseous balls of slumber longing for night.
We carved the moon into our hands,
rocketeer visions full of demands.

You pull me in with your sad, bright eyes,
Visions of November rocking my skies.
The pictures of us are all I have left,
for Love is to Time what Crime is to Theft.

Leave a Reply

