You have to gri…

You have to grieve and move on.

And maybe the pain helps, because it keeps you grounded. Because it makes the anger easier to bear, and for some reason, anger makes it easy to let go. 

I held on to false hope and you for so long. Parts of me I couldn’t ever give away. Didn’t want to let go of because I loved you so dearly. Had convinced myself that the slates were clean, that what we had was more than just history.

Memories are tempting, but that’s all we are, isn’t it? 
Memory.

Leave a Reply

