stronger

so what do i do now that i’m “stronger”?

strong enough to bear this pain alone?
what do i do when the lonesome winters come
and claim me for their own?

my heart beats in trepidation
for the aching veil within,
any second now
the crashing will begin.

you took me from my safety
snapped the strings so nets are broke
dangling from your ire
are the fragile strands of hope.

i crushed you to my side
because that’s all that i’m capable of doing,
even in pictures, glossy favours
you are devoid of feeling.

so what do i do now that i’m “stronger”?

the way you said i was before?
how much stronger do i have to be,
just for you to keep on breaking me. 

Leave a Reply

